Your user profile consists of all the information you have entered under your Skype username. E.g. your real name, birth date, phone number etc. Skype does not control, store or process your user profile. The information that you choose to make available to other Skype users is under your sole control.
You can correct or remove your profile information by going to File > Edit your profile… in the Skype client.
If you do not want your user profile to be visible to other Skype users, you should not log into your Skype account. After approximately 10 – 21 days, your user profile will no longer appear in the Skype user directory. Please be aware that if you try to log into your account after the 21 day period, your user profile may re-appear.
Please also be aware that your username will not be deleted and the same username cannot be used to open another Skype account.
Skype will delete any other account information (other than your username and user profile) that it holds (e.g. information about the purchases you have made) unless it is required to retain it for lawful purposes.